My Current Goals

So by now you’ve noticed over there on the right hand side of the page there are 2 things that pertain to my current goals.  One is a short term goal, and one is a little more long term, but not much.

The short term goal came from a conversation I had with a friend on that social networking site…you know the place.  The book with faces?  Anyway.  This friend of mine has lost a significant amount of weight and we had started a weight loss support group, along with another friend of ours.  We were chatting one night and I was complaining about my complete lack of progress, and she said “I bet you could be at 299 by Christmas!”

I started at my computer screen, feeling kind of incredulous.  Why no, I can not.  I did the math.  21 lbs, and it was the end of October, leaving just over 9 weeks to do it…or something like that.  Don’t get mad at me, I was doing the math in my head.  I mulled this one over. 

You’ve seen Back To The Future, right?  Those McFly boys have a hard time turning away from a challenge.  Particularly one that appears to be difficult on the face of things.  Dammit.  It seems damn near impossible that I should be able to lose 21 lbs by Christmas, so I am going to try.  NOBODY CALLS ME CHICKEN.  I guess that doesn’t really apply here, but I think you get the idea.

So, I set about it.  I have 8 lbs left to go, and 5 weeks left to me. 

Can she do it?  In the face of all those cookies and turkey and candy and chocolate and pie?  Can she?

Stay tuned.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FatAngryBlog
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 10:42:24

    I definitely think you can do it!

    Reply

  2. Kimberly
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 21:51:34

    The answer is “Yes, you can!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
