Is The Weekend Over Yet?

I am so over this break.

My kids have been off school since Wednesday (Tuesday was their last day).  Hubster has been off work since Tuesday.  Mostly, the problem is that Kid1 and Kid2 do not really get along so the fighting is constant.  It just gets on my nerves, and I am ready for them to be segregated into their separate classrooms for several hours a day again! 

I had a great Thanksgiving.  I ate a little bit more than I intended to.  I had 2 pieces of pie when I meant to only have one, but I only eat pie once a year so I guess it’ll all even out.  I have just been trying to drink lots of water to wash out the sodium that was in everything.  Friday I went right back to it, not skipping a beat.  I even went to the gym Friday, and I’m planning on going today as well.  Partly for me to work out, and partly to take the kids swimming.  I also have quite a bit of housework to catch up on.  I’ve got a lot to do, and not a lot of motivation.

Do any of you have a Body Bugg or GoWearFit?  I desperately want one of these gadgets.  My friend affectionately calls me “Gadget Girl” and I desperately want one of these things.  If you have one, tell me what you think!  If you know someone who has one, tell me what they think!  I am also looking at getting an mp3 player for the pool.  I know they have waterproof cases for ipods…but sorry, I can’t entrust my ipod to a plastic case.  I love her too much for that.  Sadly, I have already gotten my Christmas present from Hubster.  I found a grandfather clock I wanted on Craigslist a month or so ago and he let my buy it but he said it was my Christmas present…so I can’t ask him for either of those things…and they are too expensive for anyone else to get me.   I had thought about getting myself the GoWearFit when I get to the -50 lb mark.  I guess we’ll see what happens.  I will get some Christmas money from relatives that live far away so I might get half the money for either of those things…maybe I can sweet talk Hubs into one of them then.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 10:10:51

    I have had my bodybugg for two weeks and I LOVE it. Get one. It is so worth it because it breaks down everything for you and shows where you need to improve (less carbs, less sodium, etc.) and it motivates you to move your butt by showing your true calorie deficit based on calories consumed and calories burned. It really takes your weight loss to a whole other level.

    I’m a gadget girl too.

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 11:26:27

    I have a friend who has the bodybugg and loves it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
