Weigh in Wednesday

This was a trying week, folks.  Since I weigh myself daily, I knew I was up all week.  I wasn’t surprised because it is that time of the month after all.  I knew I had not actually gained any fat, but it was a teeny bit discouraging anyway.

This was one of those weeks when it would have been easy to throw in the towel.  I knew I had to stick it out, though.  I knew I had to have faith that if I did the right things, the scale would move by Wednesday.  I skipped my once a week breakfast out treat.  I continued to log everything on the daily plate. I kept at it, even though it was looking hopeless.

I was paid off this morning with a loss of 2 lbs.  During TOM.  And on Thanksgiving week.  I turned several days in a row of higher weights from despair into determination and I got my reward.

Yes!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 13:24:57

    Grats on your loss!

    Reply

  2. Jacqui
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 09:48:14

    yay! That’s a great accomplishment considering the TOM and Thanksgiving! way to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
