Weigh in Wednesday

Nothing lost. 

It’s weird because I did all the right things.  Stayed in my calorie range, worked out, even when I was sick.  I was on my death bed and I still went to the gym.  The first day, when I was the sickest, I only ate like 800 calories.  No love from the scale.

I’m kind of bummed, I won’t lie.  It sucks when you do all the right things and the scale doesn’t move.  I’m not worried about it, and I don’t feel the urge to give up.  It’s normal to have a week here and there when you don’t lose.

And really, I’m a little relieved.   As I got closer and closer to 10 weeks to straight losses (this would have been week 9) I started to feel a huge amount of pressure to get to 10 weeks in a row of losses.  I kept telling myself that was silly, but I was actually starting to stress about it.  Now my streak is gone and I’m going to try not to get that up tight about it again.

I’m starting to feel a little bit better.  Actually I’m totally better except for my throat.  It still hurts quite a bit.  It’s getting a little better every day, but I wish it would just go away.  I find it hard to drink as much water as I should because water that isn’t at least warmish stings like you would not believe. 

I also develop a really awful cough at night that keeps me awake.  Last night I was coughing nearly constantly and I slept for maybe 4 hours.  That’s not enough for me, people.  This princess is used to 8 hours or more of shut-eye a night.

So…oh well, I guess.  Here’s to next week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia Eales
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 21:54:23

    Sounds like your body was hanging on to some energy to help you fight your cold. don’t worry about one week, (or even two) Sometimes your weight loss isn’t reflected on the scale, but in inches, and the way your clothes fit. You’re on the right track, and you will continue to see results!

    Following you from the fat to fit blog hop!

    Reply

  2. Dani @ My Little Apricot
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 13:45:26

    I’m sure it will burn off in no time. Keep at it and it’ll go! And hey, at least you didn’t gain!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
