Weigh in Wednesday

I have to say, I’ve been looking forward to today for a few days now.  Since about Monday, I have seen the scale start to move in the right direction, and I’ve been pretty pleased with the results.  I didn’t want to jinx it by mentioning it here, and yesterday’s post was important for me to write, even though I knew I was going to have a loss this week.  For nearly 2 weeks I was frustrated by the scale and I needed to get that out in blog form.  I just needed to vent that last little bit of scale madness before we got to the good news today.

Actually, we’ll start with yesterday and my weigh in at the Y.  I weighed in at a full 10 lbs less than my first one.  Part of this is due to the fact that my first weigh in was in the evening and this one was first thing in the morning before I’d put anything into my body, but it felt good to post a nice loss!

My weigh in at home today was astonishing.  Now, you all told me I would lose soon.  You said it might even be a big loss.  I knew you were right, but I still needed to blog my frustration instead of eating it.  This blog is my outlet, and I know you all understand that.  I bet you all have had days or weeks when it just feels futile, and you are afraid you’ll never see the scale drop again.  You are sure you’ll be fat forever and you might as well throw in the towel and try to find a store that sells nice fat clothes.  I very much appreciate your support and comments.  They really helped me through the last couple of weeks.

For my weigh in, I was -5 lbs.  I hesitate to post that because I’m afraid a loss like that is almost certain to be followed by a week of no change or *gasp* a gain.  Part of me wants to knock a pound of so off of that to sort of put it in the bank for next week, just in case.  I’m here to be real, though, so I have to report the facts as they are.  If it means I have to post something less fun next week…it is what it is.

I also took new progress pics, so head on over and check those out!  The originals there are from only about 10 lbs ago but I think I see a small difference.

Thanks again for all your support the last couple of weeks!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Ogle
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 10:13:12

    Great job on the loss! I know you are very pleased. Do not worry about next week. It might cause some bad choices. Just focus on sticking to your plan one day at a time and before you know it next week will be here. I bet you will be pleasantly surprised if you can keep yourself from stressing over it in the meantime. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Twiggy
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 10:22:37

    Thank you for your kind comments. Do you have a blog? When I click in your name, it doesn’t take me to one. If you have one, I’d love to see it!

    Reply

  3. Jacqui
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 18:35:51

    awesome!! way to go on the weight loss! I believe you will do great next week too if you stay the path! Congrats, girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
