Twas the night before Christmas

Well, the scale has me up 2 lbs this morning.  It’s really not fair, I haven’t done anything to deserve that.  I’ve been at or below my usual calorie level and going to the gym nearly every day.  The only thing that is suspect is my water intake which has dropped a little bit…I haven’t been home to drink as much as I usually do. 

I know I haven’t done anything to warrant a real gain, I just really hate upticks like that.  If you’ve been reading my blog for longer than 10 days you know that.  I’m allowed to have something that frustrates me, and that is it.

Even though it’s Christmas Eve, Hubster and I put in an appearance at the gym.  We worked out and then took the kids swimming.  Now we coast into Christmas and I try not to go hog wild tomorrow at my inlaws.  If I can keep a lid on it tomorrow, I’m home free.

My goal for the week is to have a loss, even if it’s just 1 pound.  I have about 20 days left of my Holiday Trimmings contest at the Y to muddle through and that is really helping keep me focused. 

When that is over, I have a new plan…but we’ll get to that when the time comes.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Ogle
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 14:27:43

    I know how you feel, dear. I’m afraid I’m going to have a gain this week do but I KNOW I have done things to deserve it. Try to remember though with the level you are working out at you may be adding muscle. I hope you see a lower number on weigh in day. For me too.

    Reply

  2. Kimberly
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 15:24:19

    What about your sugar and salt intake? If you have been higher in salt and not drinking your water that could explain it. I know you are discouraged a bit but keep on keeping on and it will all work out.

    Reply

  3. Twiggy
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 16:23:26

    Sugar has been the same and salt was a teensy bit higher but I don’t know about 2 lbs of water higher…we’ll see. Thanks for stopping by you two 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
