I hate “winter” break

Man.  Being out of my normal routine + having hubs around + having non-routine foods around has been hard.  I have been thoroughly sodiumized, carbitized, sugarfied, and not drinking enough water.  I am up a few lbs, and I doubt they’ll fall off before weigh in so I’m guessing I’ll be logging my first gain, but whatever.  I know I didn’t eat enough to gain actual FAT, so it is what it is. 

I’m trying to keep in mind that today is not yesterday.  That is the key to avoiding “I’ve blown it” syndrome.  Just because I ate some things that were maybe ill-advised yesterday, does not mean that I have to do that today, or that it’s over, time to quit, etc.  Today is a normal day and so far I am treating it that way, even though my kids are still at home driving me batty with their fighting. 

I am just going to quietly stay on plan now.  Fun’s over.  I have too much at stake here.  I have really started to think that I might win this holiday trimmings club thing.  The grand prize is worth over $400.  Maybe I won’t win…who knows.  There are 41 people on the email list.  I have to think a certain percentage of them signed up but will never follow through.  Then there is a certain percentage that signed up, and are following through, but won’t lose much, if any weight.  My weight puts me at a disadvantage in this contest too.  It goes by percentage of total weight lost and I have lost an average of 2 lbs per week since it started, but I would have done the same if I were 50 lbs lighter…and that would have been a higher % of my total weight if you follow me…so we’ll see.  All I know is, I have to treat today as if I’ve never been off plan at all.

I will also not touch the scale again until Wednesday.  It’s too depressing.

I wil end with a NSV.  I put my jeans on to go over to my mother in law’s house and I put on my belt and they were too loose.  I was constantly having to hike them up, so I had to go in another hole on the belt.  That’s a good thing!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Ogle
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 12:49:21

    Hang in there. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
