Geesh

I think I drank close to 200 oz of water yesterday, trying to remove sodium from my poor carcass, but to no avail, really.  I still feel puffy today and my ring is tight.  

I only ate about 1000 calories yesterday (and I counted them more closely than I usually do) and I went to the gym and worked off 300 or so.  Today I am planning to eat a little more, but still keeping it on the low side.  I do not have high hopes for tomorrow’s weigh in, but I’m keeping my mantra in my mind all the time.  I will only fail if I quit.  I will only fail if I quit.  One weigh in doesn’t matter.  The only thing that matters is not quitting.  My next weigh in will be my reward.

I do have another NSV to report.  I don’t do measurements because they’re so….tricky.  It’s so hard to measure the same spot every time, I don’t want to be discouraged by a faulty measurement…so I just don’t do them.  I figure clothes don’t lie, and that’s all I need to see the inches going away.

That said, I remember measuring my thigh a month or so ago to compare with a friend.  We each measured 6 inches up from the top of our knee cap, and then measured the circumference of our thigh at that point.  Yesterday, just for kicks, I did that, and found that I have lost at least an inch off my thigh!  The neck is another one that I do because it’s easy, and I’m pretty sure I have lost some off my neck, but I’m not sure how much.  I was glad to see that.  Almost makes me want to do measurements regularly.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 09:52:36

    Forget the scale. Do your daily thing each and every day and eventually you’ll get there. You are right, the real story is in your clothes. Clothes won’t lie to you at all. I know I used to lose inches long before I would lose pounds.

    Reply

  2. FatAngryBlog
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 10:03:25

    OMG, I hate measurements too! I am really bad at doing them and then I cry when they don’t make sense so I try not to bother with them either!

    The scale is dropping and I am fitting into other things so that’s a good way to track :>

    Good for you on the thigh change!!! :>

    Reply

  3. Karen Ogle
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 10:57:41

    Honestly, I get more encouragement from the non-scale victories than I do the numbers on the scale. Getting too stuck on the number can be discouraging and depressing. You are right. We only fail if we give up and stop trying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
