A New Day Dawns

Today I feel like a totally different person.  I think I am all better.

Yesterday, I managed to eat around 400 calories…maybe a little more.  2 pieces of toast, 1.5 cups of applesauce (spread over the day), and a can of chicken noodle soup.  Although I normally don’t buy things marketed as “low fat”, the chicken soup was because my stomach told me that fat was a no-go.  This morning I woke up feeling great.  The soreness from my running session is gone, the joint pain from the illness is gone…and I feel fine.  Yay!

As of this morning, I have surpassed my goal of 293 by January 11th.  Hopefully I can hang on to that until Wednesday so I can call it official.  I would love to get to 289 by the 11th (remember, this is the day of the weigh out for my contest I am doing).  If I can do that, and keep the water retention down, I might have a chance at winning. 

I feel sooo good compared to yesterday…it’s a amazing.  Now I get to clean my entire house since nothing got done yesterday while I was down and out….lovely.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 09:03:17

    Yay for feeling better!

    Watch your sodium and your sugar and you might just make that new goal.

    Reply

  2. Twiggy
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 09:22:22

    I was 292 this morning, I don’t think too much of it is stomach bug dehydration because I did manage to drink quite a bit of water yesterday evening. Nowhere near the amount I usually drink, but I’m not totally dehydrated…3 lbs in 11 days is probablly not going to happen unless I have a woosh. Oh well.

    Reply

  3. Karen Ogle
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 09:47:47

    I’m glad you are feeling better and are back on your feet. I have house cleaning to do today too but am having trouble with getting motivated. Right now I would just like to go back to sleep.

    Reply

  4. Jenn @ Watch My Butt Shrink!
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 09:26:56

    Glad you’re feeling better! Being sick just plain sucks. Take it easy today, though – you don’t want to relapse!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
