Today is better

I have spent the morning dealing with the things that are stressing me out…mainly, delegating responsibilities to other people, and realizing that I need to calm down about certain things.  Without getting into a ton of detail, I am the leader of my daughter’s girl scout troop, and my son’s cub scout den.  I love them both, but right now they are both a nightmare with scheduling, and we have some HUGE deadlines coming up.  That’s what is getting to me.  I know it doesn’t sound like much, but I have parents going after me from both groups…I can’t believe how people like to COMPLAIN about scout leaders.  These people are volunteers, taking time out of their schedules so YOUR kid can have some fun.  Instead of bitching, how about offering to help?  No, you’d rather just complain, huh?  I guess I just take it to heart a little bit too much.  And I get stressed by deadlines.

I decided to step on the scale today.  I wasn’t going to after my case of the munchies yesterday.  I don’t think I was clear…the few chips that I mentioned turned into a LOT of chips.  I logged it all, and while I was over my planned calories for the day, I was not even over the maintenance calories for my goal weight, so it wasn’t as bad as I thought…but I still don’t like when I indulge like that.  Anyway, like I said I stepped on the scale and was surprised to find myself at a loss even though I have not been drinking much water, and have had some snacking problems the last few days.  It really raised my morale a lot to see that.

Tonight is going to be a bummer.  I have date night with my 7 year old son, and usually this wouldn’t be a problem…but after my little chip mess yesterday, chinese on Wednesday, and pizza on tuesday…I don’t feel like I have the wiggle room I would normally have for something like this.  He wants to go to @pplebees.  I’m going to have to look at their menu and see if there is even anything I can eat on there.  I wish I had wiggle room today…but I’ve used it all up for this week.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Ogle
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 12:15:53

    I understand the scout leader thing. I tried it when my girls were younger. The parents would all show up too and STAY for the meetings. They would all sit there and look at me expectantly like it was my job to entertain them. After two years of that, with no help even from my assistant, I gave it up. The girls got two years at Camp Tanasi though and that was worth the aggravation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
