I want a do-over!

Yesterday just.plain.sucked.

I know, I have been saying that a lot lately.

I’m not talking about my food.   Eating-wise?  It was fine.  I am getting settled again and that makes me happy.  The days when I feel the urge to snack all day (it’s not hunger, just the urge to eat) really make me wonder if I will ever make much progress with this whole weight loss thing.

Other than eating, though, it was not a fun day.

I took my youngest to preschool and discovered that it was pajama day.  Everyone in the class remembered but us.  I felt awful. 

I went around and around with Hubster about which class to enroll him in next year.  Long story short, there are several options for him in preschool next year and Hubster and I don’t agree on which one I should sign him up for.  I began to get stressed.

When I picked Kid3 up from preschool, it became apparent that I had locked my keys in my car.  I called Hubster, who was not happy about the thought of having to leave work to bail me out.  To avoid this, I asked someone there who I have been pretty chummy with if I could borrow her car to go get the key from him.  She said no, which is her right, but it hurt my feelings a bit.

I went home, fed the kid, and had a lean cuisine pizza thingie for lunch.  Kid3 decided he wanted to take a nap, so I took him upstairs and thought I might lay down for a minute as well.  Not two minutes later, the tinkle of broken glass was heard.  Cursing the dog under my breath, I went downstairs to see what was going on.

The dog (and cat) had managed to break a floor lamp…and its bulb, which was one of those CFL bulbs.  Nice.  Poisonous mercury in the house, anyone?  Pieces of the bulb were EVERYWHERE.  I had to open the door to ventilate that house, and it was…oh….about 5 degrees outside.  I tried, but I found that I still didn’t clean it up right.  Note to self, don’t use those bulbs in floor lamps.

After all that, I had to lead a cub scout meeting from 5-6 and then a girl scout meeting from 6:30-7:30.  I squeezed dinner in between those.  It was pretty delicious, prepared by Hubster while I was out running around.

I am still a little worried about the less than proper clean up job I did with this stupid light bulb.  *sigh* 

This morning was nice, though, when I looked down at the scale and saw that I am -2 lbs from Wednesday’s weigh in already though.  I think today is going to be a much better day :).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Ogle
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 12:08:20

    Sorry you had a lousy day. I hope today goes much better. 🙂

    Reply

  2. FatAngryBlog
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 13:06:09

    Sorry about your aggravating day – here’s some good vibes for a better one today!

    Reply

  3. The Fat Mom
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 16:29:10

    It seems that I don’t eat when hungry, but rather I just need that hand to mouth thing or the need to chew something. Kinda like what cigarette smokers have. It makes me wonder if I will be able to really truly lose the weight.

    I hope you are having a better day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
