Weigh in Wednesday

+/- 0

I know.  In my last post, I said it would be embarrassing if I failed to have a good loss this week.

It is.

I feel like I am losing my grip on the journey.  I’m not going to sit here and type out every item that went into my mouth that contributed to today’s embarrassing result, or give all the excuses.  Sure, I had several special events this week, but I have faced those things before and come out on top.

This has been a really off track week and I feel like I am spinning out of control.  Why is it that every time I come close to some milestone or goal, I make it take longer than it has to?

I really, really, really want to cross over the 40 lbs lost mark so I can get that last 10 lbs gone to make it 50.

50 seems like a lot to me.  That’s almost the weight of my 7 year old. 

I am dragging this out and making it take longer!  I am sabotaging myself.  My mom is coming to visit next month and I wanted to get down to 270 before she gets here.  I wanted to be into the 260’s before my birthday. 

I have done the math.  I could be at -100 lbs by the time school starts again.

I could be under 200 by Christmas.  Think of that!  I will have had my last fat Christmas.

But not if I don’t find my groove again.

That’s all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. The Fat Mom
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 20:07:12

    Oh Twiggy, I so understand this! I sabatoge myself for the unknown of how I will be when I’m not the fat mom. I’ve been on this roller coaster for too long and only have 30 pounds lost to show for it.

    You can do this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
