Weigh in Wednesday

Morning everyone! 

It’s Wednesday, and you know what that means!  I hopped up on the scale today to get a number for you, and I have mixed feelings about it.  It’s -2 from last week, which is good, but my average per week is going down.

I could blame this on my lowering BMI…after all, fatter people lose weight faster than thinner people.  I think I would be deluding myself.  Still fat, remember?  A person at my weight should still be able to see a loss per week of more than 2 lbs. 

I think I know what it is.  2 things, actually.  First is that I have not been tracking my food.  I need to get back to doing that.  Thanks to my experience tracking, I know what a proper day looks like – how much of what things I can eat…but I think little things start to sneak in when I don’t count.  So, I need to get back to counting every. single. day.

The other thing is my infrequent  non-existant excercise.  The last week or so, I have been sick.  At first I was too sick to even leave the house, but after that the sickness was lingering in my lungs.  I had read that it wasn’t a good idea to do a lot of cardio when you have lung issues…but I could have still be lifting weights or something.  I have been feeling better so last night and the night before I did cardio…but I need to get back in the gym for real.

I’ll leave you with a funny story.  This morning I woke up because my 3 year old was talking to me.  My eyes opened just as he said “This will make you so happy!”  In the dim room I could see that he was holding something in his hands, right in my face…but I couldn’t tell what it was.  Something lumpy… “What is that?” I asked him.

“BUTTER!” he cried, triumphantly.  I jumped out of bed wondering how much of my house had butter smeared all over it.  Thankfully, I didn’t see anything.  To think that when I left the butter out last night, I was worried about the cat getting into it.

(And yeah, I’m talking about real butter.  Yes you can leave it out on the counter.  Yes I did lose nearly 50 lbs eating real butter.  I got fat eating that processed margarine crap.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. The Fat Mom
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 21:32:45

    I think 2 pounds is a great move in the right direction. It’s 2 pounds that is no longer on your body. And I totally understand about not tracking and having things sneak in. If you don’t write it down…..it never exsisted!

    Too cute about your kiddo. I know the feeling all to well of waking up with a jolt of fear as the kids are laughing naughtily in the next room.

    Hey, use the butter! If it’s working for you then go for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
