Argh

I am in pain!

Yesterday, I did my first twoaday, meaning I went to the gym twice in one day.  I did cardio in the morning and weights in the evening.  I worked every muscle that wasn’t already screaming from my previous workout.  I am working hard to get ready for my warrior dash! 

The problem is my triceps.  They are really aching, and his is the third day!  When I originally worked them, I had no sense that I was overdoing it.  I knew I was lifting heavy, but I honestly didn’t think I did too much.  Considering how much they still hurt today, it’s going to be at least 2 more days, maybe more, before they feel better.

All this is going to kill my weigh in.  I have noticed that when I have sore muscles, my weight goes up.  Extra water around them, helping them heal and stuff.  Whatever.  I don’t much care except that it’s nice after you’ve had a full week on plan to…you know…see results on the scale.  I’m starting to not care much about that.  I have gone through times where I have been pretty scale obsessed, but right now I am feeling more results oriented.  I don’t care if I stay this same weight forever as long as my clothing size keeps getting smaller ;). 

So, I will weigh in for record keeping purposes, but I don’t expect a loss.  If I have one…that’s great.  If not, I’ll live.  I KNOW I am doing the right things.  I feel amazing!  I have never in my life had the energy to go to the gym twice a day.  My body doesn’t quite match the way I feel, and I am not down to my previous low  from february, but I’m getting there.  I am only 6 lbs away, so that could happen in as little as 2 weeks.  By the end of this month I’ll be at a new low, and that feels pretty good, too :).

Leave a Reply

http://weightlossbloggers.ning.com
